Reading While Breastfeeding a Newborn

309149_4946699865260_441742379_n

See this lil’ cutie?  We welcomed our son into the world three weeks ago. There’s been very little time for anything other than caring for this sweet boy.   I have been reading a little while nursing when I’m not napping of course!

To answer the questions posted at Should Be Reading, here’s how I’ve managed to nurture my love for reading while adoring my newest love.


What are you currently reading?

101885946

I’ve been reading Nursing Mother, Working Mother to prepare for my return to work after my maternity leave.  What I like best about the book so far is that the author approves of baby sleeping with his nursing mother.  I actually did with my oldest son, but felt guilty for doing so.  Included are reasons it is best for mom and baby (as well as cautionary advice).

What did you recently finish reading?

What Your Husband Isn't Telling You

I recently read and reviewed What Your Husband Isn’t Telling You: A Guided Tour of a Man’s Body, Soul and Spirit.

What do you think you’ll read next?

thenocrysleepsolution

I love my sleep, so having a baby who sleeps through the night eventually would benefit me greatly.  However, I’m curious to see if I’ll agree with the author’s suggestions in The No-Cry Sleep Solution.

I enjoyed writing this blog post, but it’s time to get back to baby Abel.

One thought on “Reading While Breastfeeding a Newborn

  1. Pingback: He Called My Name | terry1954

Tell Me Your Thoughts!

